Review: Anjunadeep 04

Artist: Various Artist
Album: Anjunadeep 04
Genre: Deep House
Release Date: 27-02-2012
Label: Anjunadeep

After the success of the 3 previous editions of the Anjunadeep compilations, Jaytech and James Grant are back with “Anjunadeep vol. 04” this double CD containing more than 2.5 hours of deep house, immersive melodic grooves and modern progressive will be released on February 27, 2012.

Disk 1 – Mixed by James Grant.

James Grant is a man of many talents: Label boss, artist manager, A&R, DJ ,Occasional Producer and on “Anjunabeats vol. 4” responsible for CD 1. This is not just an ordinary compilation mix  like many others. CD 1 contains 3 remixes James Grant did together with Andrew Bayer.  Together they remixed Above & Beyond’s “Prelude”, “Take Me away” by Full Tilt and “Gravity” by P.O.S. One by one quality remixes as we expected from them.

Andrew Bayer is one of the best young producers in the scene right now. So it isn’t a great surprise that James Grant decided to choose Andrew Bayer to have the key role on this cd to get the desired sound for his part of the double CD.

CD 1 represent the deeper side of the album. Tracks like Macro Plex’s mix of Laura Jones “Love in Me”, Vincezo’s “Get To Know You” and Andrew Bayer’s – “You” contain some low bass grooves. And “You” by Andrew Bayer even some jazz elements and nice high hats. My absolute favorite of CD 1 is “Gaffs Eulogy” by Andrew Bayer. A peaceful and deep track that will make you easily dream away. This is the last track on CD 1 and also the best song to end James Grant’s mix.

Listen James Grant’s Anjunadeep 04 Minimix here.

Disk 2 – Mixed by Jaytech.

Jaytech started his musical career young, released his first track “Music 101” on the age of 16. And ever since that day he’s a rising star. Best know for his unique deep melody’s but also his progressive club sound. CD 2 contains three tracks produced by himself. “Synergy”, “Atlantic” and the Proff remix of “Overdrive”.

On disk 2 we find the more upbeat tracks of the Anjunadeep label. With some uplifting elements and house sounds. The mix is interesting from the start till the end. A little bit early but this mix would be perfect for a hot summerday. To get you in the mood for a big beachparty.

My absolute favorite of this disk is “Boundless Energy” by Soundprank. It’s the perfect mix of beats, melody and bass grooves. And fits perfectly in the mix on disk 2 of the album.

Listen Jaytech’s Anjunadeep 04 Minimix here.

Anjunadeep 04 Tracklist:

Disc 1: mixed By James Grant
1. Dusky “Stick By This”
2. Martin Roth “Beautiful Life”
3. Vincenzo “Get To Know You”
4. Laura Jones “Love In Me” (Maceo Plex Remix)
5. Andrew Bayer “You”
6. Paronator “No Gravity” (Tom Middleton Liquatech Mix)
7. Dusky “Lost Highway”
8. Above & Beyond “Prelude” (Andrew Bayer & James Grant Remix)
9. Full Tilt “Take Me Away” (Andrew Bayer & James Grant Remix)
10. Parker & Hanson “Afterthought” (Soundprank’s Deep 04 Mix)
11. Stephen J. Kroos “Phobos”
12. P8 & Answer42 “Fragments”
13. P.O.S. “Gravity” (Andrew Bayer & James Grant Remix)
14. Andrew Bayer “Gaff’s Eulogy”

Disc 2: mixed by Jaytech
1. Answer42 “The Lemon Effect”
2. Kobana & Yane3dots “Woosh”
3. Oliver Smith “Under The Wire”
4. Solarity “Primordial”
5. Suspect 44 “Neon Feel”
6. Jaytech “Synergy”
7. Vadim Soloviev “Forma Perpetua”
8. Soundprank “Boundless Energy”
9. Jaytech “Overdrive” (PROFF Remix)
10. Joonas Hahmo “Manor”
11. Levente Márton “There’s Always A Way Out”
12. Kaskade “Sorry” (Dirty South Remix)
13. Parker & Hanson “Alquimia” (Andrew Bayer Remix)
14. Jaytech “Atlantic”


iTunes US/CA



Avatar photo

Arno Wesselink

With a passion for electronic dance music and a love for technology, I'm always on the lookout for the next big thing. From festival lineups to new releases, I'm dedicated to keeping you up-to-date on the latest news and trends. Let's move to the rhythm of innovation together and keep the music alive! - (Contact:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.