New releases

Boris’ double techno album “Believe In Me” out May 6

Some of the world’s greatest house and techno labels believe in Boris. His new double album, Believe In Me, is comprised of two discs; the first showcases his cutting edge original productions + remixes, while the second is a DJ mix featuring Boris’ favorite tracks of the moment. This massive showcase of Boris’ talents as a producer, remixer and DJ demonstrates why his “Believe” brand has been one of the most popular and influential brands in dance music of the last decade. Believe In Me is out May 6 on Nervous Records

Disc One is a techno lover’s dream and it features Boris’ own original tracks and remixes which have either been recently released or soon to be released on some of the genre’s finest labels including Great Stuff, Kling Klong, Krone, Octopus, Sci+Tec and Toolroom, among others. Boris crafts disc one for lovers of the dark side of techno. After a short intro, Didier Largemain “Pumping Beats (Boris Edit)” gets right into it with chugging beats and magnetic drones. Next, Sydney Charles “Big Badda Boom (Boris Edit)” offers a sticky rainforest vibe to the mix as his “Funky Bells” fades in and brings the mix to the next level of bangin’. Boris & Chus feat. Roland Clark “Soul Of A DJ” goes a little funkier before Boris turns to the distorted vocals of his crusher “Out The Door” followed by his devilish sci+tec favorite “Foul Beats.” With a slower pace and unique sound effects “2 Me” is a track that goes beyond just the beat and commands multiple senses; a perfect segue into the madness that ensues with the massive Octopus Records release, “Control.” It’s all that’s right with big room techno and a proper dance floor workout. Now it’s time to exhale a bit with Boris + Oscar L’s chugger “Begin” and techno’s funkier side with the aptly titled “Funky Beat.” Boris winds it own with two interpretations of his track, “For You.” Saab opts or a nice slice of throbbing tech house that compliments the tropical Boris’, original. It’s a nice comedown from an otherwise wild ride on the techno machine.

Disc Two is the sound of Boris’ beloved “Believe” events captured in the mix. A brief intro of Boris’ own “Foul Beats” sets the stage for the soundscape techno of Gaga “Musk” into the broken beats of Richie Santana “If You Came To.” Tony Dee “The Queen” comes out sirens blazing and straight into the wobbly Peter Bailey “Jungle Kisses” and the imposing “Baloo” from Redhead. Techno don Marco Bailey up next with his bouncy “Horny Tiger” while Mr. Bizz explores the deep end with “Flash.” Tomy DeClerque’s clangy “Room Full of Tools” smashes through to Scottish legends Slam and Gary Beck’s remix of their throbbing “Harem” before Catz & Dogz bring a little Detroit to Handycraft’s “Le Bal Masque.” The mix winds down with juicy slabs of tech house from the trifecta of Chus & Nuno Clam feat. Velvet Voice “Between Us (Hollen Remix),” Mr. Bizz “Dancin’ In The Streets” and Sinisa Tamamovic “Tips and Tricks.”

For over a decade BORIS has been one of New York City and Miami’s most beloved DJ/producers. His “Believe” parties at Pacha in New York and Space in Miami are among the two dance music capitals most popular and he consistently packs clubs in cities around the USA. His “Get Wet” pool parties during WMC are the stuff of legend, often running until the next day. But as with any great DJ, Boris has adapted with the changing musical landscape and has found his calling card with techno. He’s on a hot streak with releases on some of the world’s finest techno labels and causing the genre’s finest DJs to take notice. Believe In New York City techno

The NYC “Believe In Me” release party will take place at Pacha NYC on May 4, 2013 with tour dates to follow


1 – Boris – Believe Intro
2 – Didier Largemain – Pumping Beats (Boris Edit)
3 – Sydney Charles – Big Badda Boom (Boris Edit
4 – Boris – Funky Bells
5 – Boris & Chus feat. Roland Clark – Soul Of A DJ
6 – Boris – Out The Door
7 – Boris – Foul Beats
8 – Boris – 2Me
9 – Boris – Control
10 – Boris & Oscar L – Begin
11 – Boris – Funky Beat
12 – Boris – For You (Sabb Remix)
13 – Boris – For You (Original Mix)

1 – Boris – Foul Beats Intro
2 – Gaga – Musk
3 – Richie Santana – If You Came To
4 – Tony Dee – The Queen
5 – Peter Bailey – Jungle Kisses
6 – Redhead – Baloo
7 – Marco Bailey – Horny Tiger
8 – Mr Bizz – Flash
9 – Tomy DeClerque – Room Full of Tools
10 – Slam – Harem (Gary Beck remix)
11 – Handycraft – Le Bal Masque (Catz & Dogz remix)
12 – Chus & Nuno Clam feat. Velvet Voice – Between Us (Hollen Remix)
13 – Mr. Bizz – Dancin’ in the Streets
14 – Sinisa Tamamovic – Tips and Tricks
15 – Believe outro

Listen to the album mini mix:

Avatar photo

Arno Wesselink

With a passion for electronic dance music and a love for technology, I'm always on the lookout for the next big thing. From festival lineups to new releases, I'm dedicated to keeping you up-to-date on the latest news and trends. Let's move to the rhythm of innovation together and keep the music alive! - (Contact:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.