New releases

16 Bit Lolitas to releases stunning 2CD artist album “Warung Brazil 2012”

There’s no end to the musical highlights flowing from the studio of Amsterdam-based duo 16 Bit Lolitas. Hot off their successful ‘SÜPERMÅRKT’ album, Peter Kriek and Ariaan Olieroock present a brand new double artist album, ‘Warung Brazil 2012’.

Bursting with exclusive and yet to be released productions by 16 Bit Lolitas themselves, it is the ultimate must-have for fans of their deep, techy yet melodic sound. Underground music at its best!

Whereas the ‘Supermarkt’ album brought out the darker, more experimental side of 16 Bit Lolitas, ‘Warung Brazil 2012’ is all about the dance floor. 16 Bit Lolitas:”We’ve been on a producing frenzy these last few months and this album is the result. With our second Warung album we are focussing on bringing energy, good vibes and dance floor killers.”

Inspired by the South American temple of electronic music, the Warung BeachClub in Itajai, Brazil, 16 Bit Lolitas started the ‘Warung’ compilation series in 2008. The first album became a huge success and the fans have been waiting for its follow-up ever since. And here it is, four years later! “Warung has meant a lot to us”, the Amsterdam boys explain. “Warung gave us a home for our music. It’s a place where people come to dance and open their minds. A place where peoplecome as fans of electronic music, and not as critics. These are parties the way parties were meant to be.” It’s that exact feeling and vibe that inspired the guys to create a follow-up. Through ‘Warung Brazil 2012’, 16 Bit Lolitas confirm their love for the underground dance music movement.

All DJ’s have their favorite club to be playing at, and Warung is that clubbers paradise to 16 Bit Lolitas. With their ideal night at the Warung club in mind, Peter and Ariaan rocked it out in the studio, resulting in 21 new originals, coming together in 2 sharp mixes. “The best way to see these mixes is as snippets of a long DJ-set. They aren’t the whole story, just interesting segments of a longer story. But one main theme is our enjoyment of making music. We still love to make underground dance music.

One of the most talented duo’s in underground music present a unique collection of brand new material, gathered in two continuous mixes aiming to take the listeners on a 2,5 hour journey. So start setting course to a clubber’s paradise…

“Warung Brazil 2012” Tracklist:


1 Dooh Dooh
2 Chant A Tune
3 Deep Space Girls
4 Leave Me Cold Part 2
5 The Coastline Of Atlantis
6 Temple In The Clouds
7 Caught Behind Mars
8 Nevertheless
9 The Diary Of John Glitch
10 Wounds


1 Full Moon Sunrise
2 Make It Mine (ft. Chino)
3 Revolution
4 Santa Clause Is An Alien
5 The Garden
6 So High
7 The Cream
8 6 O’clock In The Morning
9 String Theory For Beginners
10 All I Want Is You
11 Nuclear Power Pants

Avatar photo

Arno Wesselink

With a passion for electronic dance music and a love for technology, I'm always on the lookout for the next big thing. From festival lineups to new releases, I'm dedicated to keeping you up-to-date on the latest news and trends. Let's move to the rhythm of innovation together and keep the music alive! - (Contact:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.