New releases

AN21 & Max Vangeli’s debut album “People Of The Night” out now!

AN21 & Max Vangeli’s highly anticipated debut album People Of The Night is now available via Steve Angello’s Size Records. Bringing together a host of like-minded producers and vocalists, the album’s fresh blend of emotive and anthemic house is set to cement their positions as leaders in their field. At fifteen tracks the album is a bold creative statement, but one that pays off fully as it allows the pair to articulate the depth of their musical talents in the broadest way yet.

All three singles feature here and sound as immediate and captivating as they did the first time around, from the powerful and uncompromising ‘H8RS’ with Steve Angello, to the eponymous big room anthem with Tiësto and Lover Lover, as well as latest single Bombs Over Capitals. This is just the tip of the iceberg though as AN21 and Vangeli explore a diverse range of material. With Congorock, Michael Woods, Moguai and Kim Fai all pitching in on production duties as well as guest vocal appearances from Bnann, Rudy and Example, the duo amalgamate the diversity of these acts in to the influences that run through the album. From the soaring synths and beautiful melodies of ‘Glow’ to their gritty electro collision with Congorock on ‘Lost’, each track offers something new and unpredictable.

On further vocal tracks ‘Whisper’ featuring chart topper Example and ‘This Far’ with Rudy they bring their innate songwriting talents to the fore while across a selection of solo instrumentals they showcase their uncanny ability to rock a dance floor, from the stripped back melodies and driving club groove on ‘Diet’ to the harder-edged urgency of ‘Square One’. Elsewhere they team up with Michael Woods on the propulsive and progressive ‘Nightfall’, Moguai on the morphing ‘Brunette’ and Kim Fai on the shimmering euphoria of ‘Story’.

Brothers in arms AN21 and Max have quickly established themselves as rising stars of the dance world. Hotly tipped in the early stages of their career, they have substantiated the hype with releases both as individuals and as a duo. They have released music on Size and Refune and they’ve remixed the likes of Ellie Goulding, Pendulum and Gorillaz. As DJs they’ve played at all the world’s finest clubs and international festivals while also presenting one of 2011’s finest Essential Mixes for Radio 1.


01. AN21 & Max Vangeli Vs Tiesto ft. Lover Lover – People Of The Night
02. AN21 & Max Vangeli ft. Bnann – Glow
03. AN21 & Max Vangeli Vs Congorock – Lost
04. AN21 & Max Vangeli ft. Julie McKnight – Bombs Over Capitals
05. AN21 & Max Vangeli Vs Steve Angello – H8RS
06. AN21 & Max Vangeli Vs Michael Woods – Nightfall
07. AN21 & Max Vangeli – Fresh Start
08. AN21 & Max Vangeli – Vafan
09. AN21 & Max Vangeli ft. Example – Whisper
10. AN21 & Max Vangeli – Diet
11. AN21 & Max Vangeli V Moguai – Brunette
12. AN21 & Max Vangeli Vs Kim Fai – Story
13. AN21 & Max Vangeli – Square One
14. AN21 & Max Vangeli – Shades
15. AN21 & Max Vangeli ft. Rudy – This Far

Download this release:

[button color=”red” link=””]iTunes[/button][button color=”green” link=””]Beatport[/button]

Avatar photo

Arno Wesselink

With a passion for electronic dance music and a love for technology, I'm always on the lookout for the next big thing. From festival lineups to new releases, I'm dedicated to keeping you up-to-date on the latest news and trends. Let's move to the rhythm of innovation together and keep the music alive! - (Contact:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.